DING DONG…

 

I started reading the book pictured above last night (and it
is freaking me out).  Then, ironically,
Jerry Falwell died today.  I’ve been told
it is inappropriate to speak ill of the dead, so I’ll let him speak ill for
himself.

 

I hope to live to see the day
when, as in the early days of our country, we won’t have any public schools.
The churches will have taken them over again and Christians will be running
them. What a happy day that will be!

 

I do not believe that God answers
the prayer of any unredeemed Gentile or Jew.

 

Who will the Antichrist be? I
don’t know. Nobody else knows. Is he alive and here today? Probably. Because
when he appears during the Tribulation period he will be a full-grown
counterfeit of Christ. Of course, he’ll be Jewish…

 

I really believe that the  Pagans , and the  abortionists , and the
feminists, and the gays and the lesbians who are actively trying to make that an alternative
lifestyle, the ACLU, People for the American Way, all of them who have tried to
secularize America, I point the finger in their face and say: you helped this
happen. 
(Referring to 9/11)

 

If you’re not a born-again
Christian, you’re a failure as a human being.

 

AIDS is not just God’s punishment
for homosexuals; it is God’s punishment for the society that tolerates
homosexuals.

 

The idea that religion and
politics don’t mix was invented by the Devil to keep Christians from running
their own country.

 

It appears that America’s
anti-Biblical feminist movement is at last dying, thank God, and is possibly
being replaced by a Christ-centered men’s movement which may become the
foundation for a desperately needed national spiritual awakening.

 

Look at the Metropolitan Community
Church today, the gay
church, almost accepted into the World Council of Churches. Almost, the vote
was against them. But they will try again and again until they get in, and the
tragedy is that they would get one vote. Because they are spoken of here in
Jude as being brute beasts, that is going to the baser lust of the flesh to
live immorally, and so Jude describes this as apostasy. But thank God this vile
and satanic system will one day be utterly annihilated and there’ll be a
celebration in heaven.

 

The Jews are returning to their
land of unbelief. They are spiritually blind and desperately in need of their
Messiah and Savior.

 

AIDS is the wrath of a just God
against homosexuals. To oppose it would be like an Israelite jumping in the Red Sea to save one of Pharaoh’s charioteers.

 

Jerry Falwell
(August 11, 1933 – May 15, 2007)


UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE

This just in:  Westboro Baptist Church’s Reverend Fred Phelps and Co (famous for picketing the funerals of American soldiers fallen in Iraq) plan to picket at Falwell’s funeral.  Why?  Because Jerry was too darn secular, progressive, and inclusive for their tastes.  From the WBC web site, godhatesamerica.com:

WBC
will Preach at Jerry Falwell’s Funeral!!

WBC
will preach
at the memorial service of the corpulent false prophet Jerry Falwell,
who spent his entire life prophesying lies and false doctrines like
“God loves everyone”.  

There
is little doubt that Falwell split Hell wide open the instant he died.
 The evidence is compelling, overwhelming, and irrefragable.
 To wit:

1.
 Falwell was a true Calvinistic Baptist when he was a young
preacher in Springfield, Missouri, and sold his soul to Free-Willism
(Arminianism) for lucre.

2.
 Falwell bitterly and viciously attacked WBC because of WBC’s
faithful Bible preaching — thereby committing the unpardonable sin —
otherwise known as the sin against the Holy Ghost.

3.
 Falwell warmly praised Christ-rejecting Jews,
pedophile-condoning Catholics, money-grubbing compromisers, practicing
fags like Mel White, and backsliders like Billy Graham and Robert
Schuler, etc.  All for lucre — making him guilty of their
sins.

Falwell
is in Hell, Praise God!!


You just can’t make this stuff up.



44 thoughts on “

  1. I feel sick reading all of that. I feel so helpless when I read about the narrow-mindedness of fanatics in the world. I know it takes all kinds of people to mak ea worlrd, but can’t we get rid of people like this and have a happier world?

  2. Random props.  I read this entry and it makes me sad.  I’ve heard Falwell preach and his messages were of forgiveness.  But so many times he spoke so harshly and that is what people remember.

  3. He may have at times spoken of forgiveness, but his feelings were clear.  He did not love all of mankind.  He hated Jews, Homosexuals and anyone who didn’t agree with his view of the world.  He wanted anyone who he saw as immoral to suffer and to die.  The sad thing for me isn’t that there are a lot of people like this, but that people like this can gain power.  It’s exactly this kind of thinking that created Nazis, Crusaders and the cult of David Koresh.  True love and acceptance of all of ‘GODS’ plan would be to embrace everyone no matter what thier politics or who they choose to love.  I come back to the Wicccan Reed, An it harm none, do what you will.  Other should never decide what is ‘right’ or ‘ok’ for anyone else.  What’s truly evil is that anyone would try, or advocate other to hate based on thier own view of morality.

  4. One done and many more to go. I think I will dance a jig when that Phelp’s guy in KS starts turning up daisies… or is caught with the 19 yr old boy in his chevy… whichever.

  5. AH HAAAAAA!!!! (hysterical laughter) That is the exact thought that went through my mind when I heard the news. “Which old witch? The wicked witch! Ding, dong, the wicked witch is dead!”Yes, I am going to hell for that, but I’m thinking that that was already a given.

  6. It is narrow minded religious zealots like this that breed hatered and begin wars.  While he may not have openly encouraged violence did his words lead others to beat and kill homosexuals?  Was he really any different than those in Iraq who are killing those who don’t believe as they do and feel that they must be rid of anyone who worships differently?  I think not.  I’ll continue to speak to my God privately in my garden and forego the church and synagogue.

  7. Yeah, Jerry didn’t win any friends among us pagans for his 9/11 oral flatulence. I can’t say I’d be glad to see anybody dead, but I sure won’t miss him.
    Ellen’s right. There’ll be another moron to take the place of every one of these idiots, sadly

  8. Sorry to be so late in answering your question regarding vegan cream of tomato soup. Yes, you COULD do it with soy milk, but I did it with a cream sauce I made in my blender with cashews and water. (Of course there is more to it, and if you are really interested I’ll give you the recipe.) I got the recipe for basic (vegan) cream sauce out if this awesome vegan cookbook called Seven Secrets,and then added tomato puree and adjusted the seasonings accordingly. (Plenty of basil!) It’s really pretty simple if you have a good blender, and most of the recipes are just as simple and very flavorful. The only thing I can’t bring myself to do that is suggested in the book us replace chocolate with carob. It’s just not the same…so we’re working on that. Now I have to go up and read your entry.

  9. And don’t forget about the purple teletubby being a symbol of the gay agenda being used to corrupt our children. It’s amazing that he even got airtime and some people actully listened to him.

  10. PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE don’t put all Christians in a category with Falwell and this…this…HATER person.I think yesterday around 12:30 Falwell got to the metaphorical gates, was given God’s perspective, and said a really loud,”OOPS!” Now what happened after that ain’t my call. Plus, it wasn’t really AFTER, since there’s no space-time…

  11. PS: How can you read something like that at night? That’s creepier than The Shining.As to the author, some people will never,ever understand allusion,metaphor, symbolism, historical perspective, and cultural context. It’s impossible to reason with them. It wastes energy. I would feel sorry for them because they’re so full of fear, but they are also predatory and that makes me really mad. So I usually make fun of them, which is not mature or Christ-like, but it sure makes me feel better for a short period of time. What I do that’s a little better than making fun is to teach the nine and ten year olds I know to think for themselves, always ask questions, and remember that Jesus was rejected by the church for his radical ideas. The only people he yelled at were the pompous asses in the church who said they were better than everyone else because they followed “the rules.”Sound familiar?Oh,and by the way,I don’t use the word “asses” when I’m teaching the kids. Just clearing that up.

  12. When I heard — I get the Washington Post alerts — I deleted it.  It always amazes me how someone who spouts such hate and intolerance could align himself with Someone who always preached love, tolerance, and not judging others unless you were sinless yourself.  *shakes head*

  13. You gotta love the far, far, far right wing, when they can demonize a man like Falwell because he wasn’t Nazi enough for thier tastes.  I really hope there’s a seperate hell for me, I don’t like the thought of sharing a bathroom at the end of the hall with him for eternity.

  14. After seeing people like Falwell and the WBC, I sometimes wonder if God Himself is up there, saying to Himself, “What has happened to my children?”  And I’m a Christian – I’m not poking fun or being blasphemous. 
    I agree with coffeeiv’s first comment.  All Christians aren’t as anti-everything as Falwell. 

Leave a Reply

