MORE SAD STORIES

 

 

Well this day has sucked up one side and down the other.  It sucked so much I’m mixing metaphors and I don’t even care.

 

It sucked most for my friend, a woman around my age, who lost her husband and the father of her children yesterday, on Mother’s Day.  I didn’t know him, so my grief is all for her and her two teenagers.  And I’m trying to ignore the urge to call my husband repeatedly to tell him to eat his vegetables, get his cholesterol checked, and be careful crossing the street.

 

And my bunny is sick (yes, that one, in the picture).  Unlike the recently deceased hamster, who was never destined to be more than a transient house guest, the rabbit is a full-fledged family member.  I don’t know what’s wrong with him.  He’s at the vet’s office, having tests done.  He does not like to be handled.  He certainly does not like needle sticks.  He’s sick and scared. 

 

So please send strong happy bunny vibes this way.  And for my friend, who is Jewish, I will post the English translation of the Mourner’s Kaddish.

 

Glorified and sanctified be God’s great name throughout the world which He has created according to His will. May He establish His kingdom in your lifetime and during your days, and within the life of the entire House of Israel, speedily and soon; and say, Amen.

May His great name be blessed forever and to all eternity.

Blessed and praised, glorified and exalted, extolled and honored, adored and lauded be the name of the Holy One, blessed be He, beyond all the blessings and hymns, praises and consolations that are ever spoken in the world; and say, Amen.


May there be abundant peace from heaven, and life, for us
and for all Israel; and say, Amen.

He who creates peace in His celestial heights, may He create peace for us and for all Israel; and say, Amen.

11 thoughts on “MORE SAD STORIES

  1. Standing with you in my best hops for your much-loved bunny, and also wishing “abundant peace” will come for your friend and her family. I am so sad to hear of their loss. Lisa

Leave a Reply

