IN WHICH TR PROVES THAT XANGA IS NOT A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME

Remember a few days ago I was whining about my book project and the illustration of a complex biochemical process I was incapable of creating even though my book simplifies the matter to grade-school level? 

Well, a Xangan, a wonderful Xangan by the name of evagarringer, who has a Ph.D. in biology AND a talent for illustration, took mercy upon me. 

“Verily,” she saideth unto me, “I shall illustrate for you the creation (miraculous creation!) of the ATP molecule in the human flesh,” and truly she labored for days to render that graphic.  And she rendered it unto me this very day, nearly a week before mine deadline, and I saw it was good.

Learn this well, friends: travel widely in the land of Xanga, and offer only kindness and good cheer to whomsoever you shall meet. 

You never know who might save your butt someday.

And now do visit the good lady Eva.  Read her amusing stories.  Admire her beautiful children.  And comment sweetly, because believe me, good lady Eva is unbelievably awesome.

10 thoughts on “IN WHICH TR PROVES THAT XANGA IS NOT A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME

  1. Ok, Eva is a friend of mine in real life and she’s kind of a whiny bitch. THAT’S NOT REALLY TRUE! If you’re reading this Eva, I still need you to direct the drama for the Madrigal dinner, and I think you’re fabulous!

  2. Ahh, you’re so sweet! And I totally put Mark Labouff on hold to do your project – I better pick out that madrigal dinner thing TOMORROW.  I swear I will do it! And organize my pictures! And write a blog! And cook dinner for my father (who will be here working on my house and always expects me to cook dinner and I do it like the nice little housewife that I am not!)! And clean up the mess playgroup left at my house!!!

  3. That’s so cool. I has a friend named Eva. Mom-TR-are you telling me to go read the blog of a person on Xanga who i don’t know? well, if you insist… Just kidding!

  4. Hey, is it bad form to post the pic I drew? I think it’s so cute and I’m an exhibitionist by nature… Let me know! I don’t want to break any rules or be too terribly gauche!

Leave a Reply

