TR’S ENTIRELY SUBJECTIVE END-OF-YEAR AWARDS

In a world awash in hostility and contention, there’s one thing on which we can all agree: our little blogging community here on Xanga is an oasis of convivial fellowship.  Well, except when it isn’t.  Best to avoid the front page most days.

In appreciation for my Xangan pals, I’d like to hand out a few 2008 accolades.  These are subjective and based on my experiences in my own little corner of Xangaland.  The list is by no means exhaustive.  YMMV.  Etc.

Funniest:  Madhousewife.  That Mormon lady is always good for a laugh.

Most passionate about a cause:  Twoberry.  I disagreed with him for most of the year, but admired his dedication.

Most reformed: Ed_Kaz, who forswore the sin of mass messaging.  Now we can enjoy his posts even more.  Hallelujah!

Most likely to do me a huge favor: Evagarringer, for doing me a big favor.  Thanks Eva!

Most thoughtful: Prairiecowboy, who lives in the frozen north but radiates warmth.

Most absent: Marklabouff.  I’m just sayin’, Mark…

Best stories: Daylily02 never fails to entertain.

Most introspective: Ordinarybutloud.  Is the unexamined life worth living?

Best commenter: Everyone who visited me this year!

Thanks, Xanga buddies, for another year of virtual friendship and fun. 

 

Here’s a video to catch you up on the events of 2008, in case you missed them the first time. 

Happy New Year!

 

11 thoughts on “TR’S ENTIRELY SUBJECTIVE END-OF-YEAR AWARDS

  1. Such a great way to start out the New Year!  I was just considering how I feel about my year of blogging, and whether I accomplished what I intended to accomplish, and what it might look from the outside, and…Happy New Year!!

  2. That video is AWESOME! I need to go check out that guy on youtube.  I definitely did some ass shaking last night – I am exhausted today and that is AWESOME!  Now back to the world of my poor sick little doggie who is pooing blood (yes, not good) and the car that broke down last night with terrible timing. Ha!And, hey, anytime! I had a lot of fun doing that little project. (-:

Leave a Reply

